Dr. Osahon Enabulele conferred With Honorary Membership of Turkish Medical Association


May 8, 2024

By Our Reporter


The Immediate Past President of the World Medical Association (WMA), Dr. Osahon Enabulele, was recently conferred with the Honorary Membership of the Turkish Medical Association (TMA).

This very rare gesture conducted on the sidelines of the recently held WMA Council meeting in Seoul, South Korea, was predicated on the exemplary and progressive leadership strides of Dr.Osahon Enabulele, including the period of his impactful leadership of the World Medical Association.

Presenting the Honorary Membership Certificate on behalf of the President, Executive Officers, and members of the Turkish Medical Association, Dr.Onur Naci Karahanci who doubles as the TMA’s Hatay Camp Director, stated that the decision of the Turkish Medical Association to induct Dr.Osahon Enabulele as an Honorary Member of the Turkish Medical Association, was in recognition and appreciation of Dr.Enabulele’s impactful contributions and efforts, as well as his progressive solidarity with the Turkish Medical Association.

In his response, Dr.Osahon Enabulele thanked the Turkish Medical Association for the unprecedented recognition, privilege, and honour. He stated that he was extremely humbled by the uncommon gesture of TMA, and pledged his unwavering commitment to leadership values and virtues. He also assured the Turkish Medical Association of his sustained progressive solidarity.

The conferment ceremony was witnessed by the President of the Nigerian Medical Association, Dr.Uche Ojinmah, and the NMA National Publicity Secretary, Dr.Jerry Israel, who both congratulated Dr.Osahon Enabulele on his historic conferment.

It is on record that Dr.Osahon Enabulele who is the very first Nigerian Physician to serve as President of the World Medical Association, is the first Nigerian Physician to be so honoured by the Turkish Medical Association.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *